Artboard 1Icons/Ionic/Social/social-pinterest

Inside track: Healthcare

07 May 2019

#Construction & Infrastructure

Inside track: Healthcare

In the media

Changing climate may affect animal-to-human disease transfer
Climate change could affect occurrences of diseases like bird-flu and Ebola, with environmental factors playing a larger role than previously understood in animal-to-human disease transfer (01 May 2019).  More...

Mental health must be a greater priority in election campaign
AMA President, Dr Tony Bartone has, said that the major parties must announce better and more comprehensive mental health policies before election day on 18 May (01 May 2019).  More...

Landmark decision sees a suspended physiotherapist convicted and receiving largest fine ever
Following criminal charges laid by the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA), in a landmark decision, a Tasmanian Court has imposed the largest fine against an individual for offences under the National Law in Australia with the conviction of a suspended physiotherapist, Mr Michael Sylvester Dempsey for holding out (30 April 2019).  More...

PDL issues MHR alert
Pharmaceutical Defence Limited has issued a Practice Alert detailing pharmacist obligations in relation to the My Health Record online system, which has now recorded a participation rate of in excess of 90% of the population (29 April 2019).  More...

Doc suspended over online comments
Leading health practitioners believe there is no place in the healthcare sector for practitioners who make derogatory comments online (29 April 2019).  More...

Contacts: 
Melbourne
Lisa Cody, Partner - Property & Real Estate
T: +61 3 9321 9872
E: lisa.cody@holdingredlich.com

Benjamin Marshall, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 3 9321 9864
E: ben.marshall@holdingredlich.com

Sydney
Scott Alden, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0419 
E: scott.alden@holdingredlich.com

Helena Golovanoff, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0443 
E: helena.golovanoff@holdingredlich.com

Darren Pereira, Partner - Corporate & Commercial 
T: +61 2 8083 0487
E: darren.pereira@holdingredlich.com

Michael Selinger, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 2 8083 0430
E: michael.selinger@holdingredlich.com

Brisbane
Rachel Drew, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 7 3135 0617 
E: rachel.drew@holdingredlich.com

Paul Venus, Partner - Dispute Resolution & Litigation
T: +61 7 3135 0613
E: paul.venus@holdingredlich.com

Carl Hinze, Partner - Corporate & Commercial
T: +61 7 3135 0630
E: carl.hinze@holdingredlich.com

Disclaimer
The information in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, we do not guarantee that the information in this publication is accurate at the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. We are not responsible for the information of any source to which a link is provided or reference is made and exclude all liability in connection with use of these sources.

Share this