Icons/Ionic/Social/social-pinterest

Inside track: Healthcare

10 December 2018

#Construction & Infrastructure

Inside track: Healthcare

In the media

AMA supports Phelps Bill to protect the health of asylum seekers
Having gained assurances on key amendments to the legislation in recent days, the AMA supports the asylum seeker Urgent Medical Treatment Bill being promoted by Independent MP and former AMA President, Professor Kerryn Phelps (06 December 2018).  More...

Australia unprepared for climate change impact on allergies
A rise in dangerous and even fatal asthma and other allergic attacks – as occurred in Melbourne’s deadly 2016 ‘thunderstorm asthma event’ – could be one of Australia’s biggest health challenges from climate change, warns the author of a major new review of international evidence (06 December 2018).  More...

This cosmetic surgeon wants doctors like himself to disclose their links to device makers
There is no requirement for Australian medical practitioners to disclose the benefits they receive from private interests such as medical device manufacturers, but Daniel Fleming — who has been a paid consultant for a breast implant manufacturer — argues that has to change (01 December 2018).  More...

Queensland Health: Termination of pregnancy (abortion) in Queensland – everything you need to know
After legislation changes came into effect on 3 December 2018, women in Queensland can now legally access termination of pregnancy services. The Termination of Pregnancy Act 2018 is explained here (05 December (2018).  More...

Contacts: 
Melbourne
Lisa Cody, Partner - Property & Real Estate
T: +61 3 9321 9872
E: lisa.cody@holdingredlich.com

Benjamin Marshall, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 3 9321 9864
E: ben.marshall@holdingredlich.com

Sydney
Scott Alden, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0419 
E: scott.alden@holdingredlich.com

Helena Golovanoff, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0443 
E: helena.golovanoff@holdingredlich.com

Darren Pereira, Partner - Corporate & Commercial 
T: +61 2 8083 0487
E: darren.pereira@holdingredlich.com

Michael Selinger, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 2 8083 0430
E: michael.selinger@holdingredlich.com

Brisbane
Rachel Drew, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 7 3135 0617 
E: rachel.drew@holdingredlich.com

Paul Venus, Partner - Dispute Resolution & Litigation
T: +61 7 3135 0613
E: paul.venus@holdingredlich.com

Carl Hinze, Partner - Corporate & Commercial
T: +61 7 3135 0630
E: carl.hinze@holdingredlich.com

Disclaimer
The information in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, we do not guarantee that the information in this publication is accurate at the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. We are not responsible for the information of any source to which a link is provided or reference is made and exclude all liability in connection with use of these sources.

Share this