Icons/Ionic/Social/social-pinterest

Inside track: Healthcare

04 February 2019

#Construction & Infrastructure

Inside track: Healthcare

In the media

The new rules of casual employment
Many medical centres in Australia employ casual staff, including the large corporates. A recent court ruling has set a new precedent for casual employment, getting a little more serious about its definition. This may have implications for general practice (31 January 2019).  More...

Male specialists still more equal than others in medicine’s top dollar ranks
Despite decades of effort to bring more women into medicine, and substantial changes in culture, earnings show an enduring hierarchy in which male specialists still reap the rewards (31 January 2019).  More... 

More than 130 cases of mixed DNA samples recalled in Queensland
Queensland Council for Civil Liberties has criticised a police review after 138 cases of mixed DNA samples were recalled due to uncertainty as to the number of contributors (31 January 2019).  More...

The Morrison Government needs to urgently reverse Redland Hospital cuts
Queensland Health Minister Steven Miles has called on Prime Minister Scott Morrison to bring an end to years of cuts to the Redland Hospital. The Morrison Government has cut a total of $316.1 million from Queensland Hospitals (31 January 2019).  More...

Contacts: 
Melbourne
Lisa Cody, Partner - Property & Real Estate
T: +61 3 9321 9872
E: lisa.cody@holdingredlich.com

Benjamin Marshall, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 3 9321 9864
E: ben.marshall@holdingredlich.com

Sydney
Scott Alden, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0419 
E: scott.alden@holdingredlich.com

Helena Golovanoff, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0443 
E: helena.golovanoff@holdingredlich.com

Darren Pereira, Partner - Corporate & Commercial 
T: +61 2 8083 0487
E: darren.pereira@holdingredlich.com

Michael Selinger, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 2 8083 0430
E: michael.selinger@holdingredlich.com

Brisbane
Rachel Drew, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 7 3135 0617 
E: rachel.drew@holdingredlich.com

Paul Venus, Partner - Dispute Resolution & Litigation
T: +61 7 3135 0613
E: paul.venus@holdingredlich.com

Carl Hinze, Partner - Corporate & Commercial
T: +61 7 3135 0630
E: carl.hinze@holdingredlich.com

Disclaimer
The information in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, we do not guarantee that the information in this publication is accurate at the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. We are not responsible for the information of any source to which a link is provided or reference is made and exclude all liability in connection with use of these sources.

Share this