Icons/Ionic/Social/social-pinterest

Inside track: Healthcare

20 November 2018

#Construction & Infrastructure

Inside track: Healthcare

In the media

Strawberry crisis sparks a rush for cover
The needles-in-strawberries crisis has caused a “massive” jump in demand for product recall covers from food producers. It has seen insurers place more stringent criteria for product recall cover. They now want clients to demonstrate there are internal risk management processes in place before underwriting the risk (15 November 2018).  More...

E-cigs knowledge gap leaves patients in dark
Australian clinicians need clear guidelines about e-cigarettes as a quit-smoking tool for patients facing surgery for lung cancer and coronary artery disease, new research shows (14 November 2018).  More...

Queenslanders encouraged to stem the rising tide of diabetes
Queenslanders are being urged to make healthy choices, with thousands of new cases of diabetes registered in the state in the 12 months to June 2018 (15 November 2018).  More...

Published - articles, papers, reports

Examining the power of Child-At-Risk electronic medical record (eMR) alerts to share interpersonal violence, abuse and neglect concerns: Do child protection alerts help?
Rosemaria Flaherty, Jenna Meiksans, Stewart McDougall, Fiona Arney
This project sought to understand the impact of this Child-At-Risk (CAR) electronic Medical Record (eMR) alert information sharing system on outcomes for women and children (15 November 2018).  More...

Contacts: 
Melbourne
Lisa Cody, Partner - Property & Real Estate
T: +61 3 9321 9872
E: lisa.cody@holdingredlich.com

Benjamin Marshall, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 3 9321 9864
E: ben.marshall@holdingredlich.com

Sydney
Scott Alden, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0419 
E: scott.alden@holdingredlich.com

Helena Golovanoff, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0443 
E: helena.golovanoff@holdingredlich.com

Darren Pereira, Partner - Corporate & Commercial 
T: +61 2 8083 0487
E: darren.pereira@holdingredlich.com

Michael Selinger, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 2 8083 0430
E: michael.selinger@holdingredlich.com

Brisbane
Rachel Drew, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 7 3135 0617 
E: rachel.drew@holdingredlich.com

Paul Venus, Partner - Dispute Resolution & Litigation
T: +61 7 3135 0613
E: paul.venus@holdingredlich.com

Carl Hinze, Partner - Corporate & Commercial
T: +61 7 3135 0630
E: carl.hinze@holdingredlich.com

Disclaimer
The information in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, we do not guarantee that the information in this publication is accurate at the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. We are not responsible for the information of any source to which a link is provided or reference is made and exclude all liability in connection with use of these sources.

Share this