Artboard 1Icons/Ionic/Social/social-pinterest

Inside track: Healthcare

17 June 2019

#Construction & Infrastructure

Inside track: Healthcare

In the media

Health data: Why it’s good to share
Andrew Morris, director of Health Data Research UK, closed his keynote speech at this month’s eHealth Expo Queensland with a headline from the Wall Street Journal. The new Einsteins will be the scientists who share: from cancer to cosmology. Researchers could race ahead by working together online and in the open (14 June 2019).  More...

Australian veterans with PTSD to trial medicinal cannabis treatment
An Australian-first trial using medicinal cannabis to treat returned servicemen and women suffering from PTSD is launched, targeting defence personnel who have not responded to conventional treatments (12 June 2019).  More...

Treatment of teen who died in dirt at rodeo 'inhumane', coroner finds
The grieving parents of a teenager who watched their daughter die at a country race meet are pleased a coroner has recommended the introduction of 'Holly's law', in hopes of changing how public events are planned (12 June 2019).  More...

Legislation

Disability Services and Other Legislation (NDIS) Amendment Bill
Introduced by: Hon C O'Rourke MP on 28/03/2019
Stage reached: Passed with amendment on 12/06/2019

Contacts: 
Melbourne
Lisa Cody, Partner - Property & Real Estate
T: +61 3 9321 9872
E: lisa.cody@holdingredlich.com

Benjamin Marshall, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 3 9321 9864
E: ben.marshall@holdingredlich.com

Sydney
Scott Alden, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0419 
E: scott.alden@holdingredlich.com

Helena Golovanoff, Partner - Construction & Infrastructure
T: +61 2 8083 0443 
E: helena.golovanoff@holdingredlich.com

Darren Pereira, Partner - Corporate & Commercial 
T: +61 2 8083 0487
E: darren.pereira@holdingredlich.com

Michael Selinger, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 2 8083 0430
E: michael.selinger@holdingredlich.com

Brisbane
Rachel Drew, Partner - Workplace Relations & Safety
T: +61 7 3135 0617 
E: rachel.drew@holdingredlich.com

Paul Venus, Partner - Dispute Resolution & Litigation
T: +61 7 3135 0613
E: paul.venus@holdingredlich.com

Carl Hinze, Partner - Corporate & Commercial
T: +61 7 3135 0630
E: carl.hinze@holdingredlich.com

Disclaimer
The information in this publication is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavour to provide accurate and timely information, we do not guarantee that the information in this publication is accurate at the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. We are not responsible for the information of any source to which a link is provided or reference is made and exclude all liability in connection with use of these sources.

Share this